Summary
A Purge process can be run to permanently delete weeded records you no longer wish to store in the database. Copies can be purged in bulk or individually.
This guide will provide the steps required to complete a Purge All process on weeded copies. A separate guide provides the steps on how to purge a single weeded copy.
Purge All Weeded copies
- Navigate to Cataloging > Weeded > List (or Search) screen and click on Open Weed Copies in the Function menu.

- From this screen, return to the Function menu click on Purge All.

- The Purge Copy Archive popup screen will display. It will identify how many copies are to be purged.
- If the number of records to be purged is correct, click the Yes button. Click Cancel if you are unsure because once the copies are purged, they cannot be retrieved.
- If Yes is clicked the Weeded Copies > List screen will display. A message notifying the staff member that the listed records are scheduled for purging during the next Housekeeping run will display in red at the top of the screen.

Related Housekeeping Option
The related housekeeping option can be set for automatic inclusion in the nightly housekeeping run.
- Navigate to System > Housekeeping.
- Scroll down to Purge Entities.
- The area next to Purge Entities in the Housekeeping Details screen should display a check. If it does, the process to purge will run during the scheduled Housekeeping time.

4. If the area next to Purge Entities has an ‘X’, click the Edit button.
5. Click in the checkbox next to Purge Entities and click Save.

Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article