How to Complete a Purge All on Weeded Resources

Modified on Mon, Mar 23 at 2:57 PM

Summary

 For those weeded records that are no longer required to be stored, a Purge All process can be run to permanently delete them from the database. 

 

This guide will provide the steps required to complete purge all weeded resources. 

 

Purge a Weeded Resource Record

  1. Navigate to Cataloging > Weeded.
  1. If the Weeded Resources Search screen displays, click on the Browse icon.

 

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

 

  1. The Weed Resources List screen will display.
  1. From the Function menu click on Purge All.

 

  1. The Purge Resource Archive popup screen will display.

 

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

  1. Click Yes.
  1. The List screen will refresh to include a message stating, “The listed records have been scheduled for purging, and will be removed during housekeeping”.

 

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

Related Housekeeping Option

 

The related housekeeping option can be set for automatic inclusion in the nightly housekeeping run.

 

  1. Navigate to System > Housekeeping.
  2. Scroll down to Purge Entities.
  3. The area next to Purge Entities in the Housekeeping Details screen should display a check. If it does, the process to purge will run during the scheduled Housekeeping time.

 

A screenshot of a survey

Description automatically generated



4. If the area next to Purge Entities has an ‘X’, click the Edit button.


5. Click in the checkbox next to Purge Entities and click Save.

 

A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article